The Constitution Institute
Monday, December 17, 2018
Federalism * Enumerated Powers * Separation of Powers

Our President

Hon. John N. Hostettler, President

John Hostettler was a member of the United States House of Representatives from 1995-2007 serving the Eighth District of Indiana.  Mr. Hostettler was a member of the Committee on Armed Services Committee during his entire tenure in the House.  He served on the Committee on Agriculture Committee from 1995-2001.  He served on the Judiciary Committee on the Judiciary from 2001-2007 where he was a member of the Subcommittee on the Constitution all six years and Chairman of the Subcommittee on Immigration, Border Security, and Claims from 2003-2007.
Among other commendations during his service in the House, Mr. Hostettler received the following:
1999 Home School Freedom Award – Home School Legal Defense Association
2004 Christian Statesman of the Year – Center for Christian Statesmanship, a ministry of Coral Ridge Ministries and the late Dr. D. James Kennedy
2006 Homeland Defender Award – 9/11 Families for a Secure America and Numbers USA
Mr. Hostettler is a 1983 graduate of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, IN) with a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering.  He is a registered Professional Engineer in the state of Indiana.